Old age benefit

Unofficial translation

Old age benefit

The old age benefit is assigned to persons:

  • not having work experience;

those who do not have sufficient work experience to receive an old-age pension, if they have less than 7 years of work, provided for in paragraphs a, b, c, and d of the first part of Article 37 of the Law of the Republic of Uzbekistan “On state pension provision of citizens”.

For a person who does not have work experience (except for mothers who have (had) children with disabilities since childhood), an old age benefit is granted if there are no able-bodied adult children, relatives or other persons who are required to support them in accordance with the Family Code of the Republic of Uzbekistan.

In accordance with the Decree of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan dated December 30, 2019 No.4555 from February 1, 2020, the benefit is paid in the amount of 286,390 soums per month.

The old age benefit is assigned:

men - at the age of 65;

women - at the age of 60;

mothers who have (had) children with disabilities since childhood - upon reaching 55 years.

Assignment and payment of old age benefits are carried out by the district (city) departments of the off-budget Pension Fund under the Ministry of Finance of the Republic of Uzbekistan.

The following documents must be attached to the application:

a) a document confirming the age of the applicant (copy of a passport or birth certificate);

b) a certificate of the self-government body of citizens from the applicant’s place of residence about family members, including able-bodied adult children living separately (or their absence), indicating the surnames, names and patronymics, years of birth, degree of relationship, sources of existence of each member of the applicant’s family - when assigning age benefits to a person who does not have work experience;

c) employment record - when assigning an old age benefit for persons who do not have sufficient work experience to assign an old-age pension, if there is less than 7 years of work experience provided for in paragraphs “a”, “b”, “c” and “d "Part one of article 37 of the Law of the Republic of Uzbekistan" On state pension provision of citizens ";

c1) a copy of the birth certificate or death certificate of a child with a disability from childhood, a medical certificate confirming that the child was recognized as a child with a disability from childhood, issued by the MAC, or the corresponding part of the disability certificate issued by MLEC - when assigning maternity allowance, having (having) a child with a disability since childhood.

In the application for the assignment of old age benefit to a person who does not have work experience (except for mothers who have (had) children with disabilities since childhood), it is mandatory to indicate information on the availability of able-bodied adult children, relatives or other persons who are required to maintain them in accordance with the Family Code of the Republic of Uzbekistan, as well as the total income of the applicant.

Persons performing paid work or having a different source of income (with the exception of receiving alimony or scholarships) are not assigned an old age benefit.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Пособия по возрасту

Пособия по возрасту

Пособие по возрасту назначается лицам:

не имеющим стажа работы;

не имеющим достаточного стажа работы для назначения пенсии по возрасту, при наличии менее 7 лет стажа работы, предусмотренного в пунктах «а», «б», «в» и «г» части первой статьи 37 Закона Республики Узбекистан «О государственном пенсионном обеспечении граждан».

Лицу, не имеющему стажа работы (кроме матерей имеющих (имевших) детей с инвалидностью с детства), пособие по возрасту назначается в случае отсутствия трудоспособных совершеннолетних детей, родственников или иных лиц, которые обязаны их содержать в соответствии с Семейным кодексом Республики Узбекистан.

В соотсветствии с Постановлением Президента Республики Узбекистан от 30 декабря 2019 года № ПП-4555 с 1 февраля 2020 года пособие выплачивается в размере 286 390 сумов в месяц.

Пособие по возрасту назначается:

мужчинам — по достижении 65 лет;

женщинам — по достижении 60 лет;

матерям, имеющим (имевшим) детей с инвалидностью с детства — по достижении 55 лет.

 

Назначение и выплата пособия осуществляются районными (городскими) отделами внебюджетного Пенсионного фонда при Министерстве финансов Республики Узбекистан.

К заявлению должны быть приложены следующие документы:

а) документ, подтверждающий возраст заявителя (копия паспорта или свидетельства о рождении);

б) справка органа самоуправления граждан с места жительства заявителя о членах семьи, в том числе о трудоспособных совершеннолетних детях, проживающих раздельно (или их отсутствии), с указанием фамилий, имен и отчеств, годов рождения, степени родства, источников существования каждого члена семьи заявителя — при назначении пособия по возрасту лицу, не имеющему стажа работы;

в) трудовая книжка — при назначении пособия по возрасту для лиц, которые не имеют достаточного стажа работы для назначения пенсии по возрасту, при наличии менее 7 лет стажа работы, предусмотренного в пунктах «а», «б», «в» и «г» части первой статьи 37 Закона Республики Узбекистан «О государственном пенсионном обеспечении граждан»;

в1) копия свидетельства о рождении или свидетельства о смерти ребенка с инвалидностью с детства, медицинское заключение, подтверждающее, что ребенок признавался ребенком с инвалидностью с детства, выданное ВКК, или соответствующая часть справки об инвалидности, выданной ВТЭК – при назначении пособия по возрасту матерям, имеющим (имевшим) ребенка с инвалидностью с детства.

В заявлении о назначении пособия по возрасту лицу, не имеющему стажа работы (кроме матерей имеющих (имевших) детей с инвалидностью с детства), в обязательном порядке необходимо указать сведения о наличии трудоспособных совершеннолетних детей, родственников или иных лиц, которые обязаны их содержать в соответствии с Семейным кодексом Республики Узбекистан, а также совокупном доходе заявителя.

Лицам, выполняющим оплачиваемую работу или имеющим другой источник дохода (за исключением получения алиментов или стипендий), пособие по возрасту не назначается.

Часто задаваемые вопросы (FAQ)